My other blog

An Ultra'thoner's blog is about my personal experiences training, trail running,  and running ultramarathons. However I also have a professional blog with posts occasionally published as columns in print issues of the medical journal: Endocrine Today.

Most of the time my other blog is about boring doctor stuff, but occasionally my passion for ultrarunning overlaps with my professional interests.

I recently wrote the post "A hunter gatherer's physiology in a modern world" while running the Antelope Island Buffalo Run. It literally popped into my head as I was running. Check it out…

I LOVE it when my personal and professional interests intersect!

Now if only I could put some of my understanding of metabolism, nutrition and physiology to use so I that I won't DNF any more races!

However, knowing and doing are two very different things!

PS Yes, that's me pictured on the front cover. A couple of months ago they interviewed me about a story on the effects of the internet on medicine. Now that issue happens to be the sample cover posted on the website link to renew your subscription.  

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One response

  1. [esto es genial]

    April 22, 2009 at 8:06 am

Leave a Reply

