Good night, sleep tight…. and don’t let the bedbugs bite

 

I haven't posted at all since Lean Horse Hundred because I've been injured, sick, traveling and not running. No one wants to read a long discourse of whining self-pity about someone injured and not able to run. So I haven't been blogging.  

For all of you who are still out there running and being physically active: don't ever take your health and fitness for granted. We are all one misplaced foot step away from injury and one unwashed handshake away from a cold or influenza.

More to come soon… I hope.

My family and I did have an interesting experience with bedbugs a few weeks ago. Fortunately, we saw them before they had a chance to enjoy us as the main course. It is good to be someone who pays attention to detail and is curious about the natural world… including insects.

In 2006, a survey of hotels in the US revealed that as many as 20-30% have bedbug infestations.  I posted about our experience at my professional blog: http://www.endocrinetoday.com/comments.aspx?rid=44959#com They don't carry disease but they do have quite a bit of "creep factor."   

I hope that I will be able to start running and posting at this site again soon.

Good night, sleep tight…. and don't let the bedbugs bite! 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

4 responses

  1. I had those little bastards in Sri Lanka.

    November 1, 2009 at 11:32 pm

  2. Yuck. What an experience. From a quick web search it certainly seems they are making a return.

    November 2, 2009 at 5:39 am

  3. Tom,
    I hope you are feeling better soon and able to run and/or be as active as you want to be.

    November 2, 2009 at 6:33 am

  4. Good to see you again. Please feel free to complain a bit about being injured. I'm just getting over a small layoff myself, and it was definitely no fun. I have been wondering how you are.

    November 2, 2009 at 9:30 am

Leave a Reply

