Bad dog!


Just a short brief post to let you all know we’re still around and OK.

I’ve been extremely busy between working 10 to 12 hour days at the office, traveling to lecture at medical conferences around the country on weekends and keeping up on all of the professional medical writing that I do.  I haven’t had any time to write any posts on my personal blog nor read or comment on anyone else’s blogs.

I haven’t had a chance to post my race report for Rocky Raccoon … and I have another event coming up in two weeks!

So much to do, so little time!

Spring is here. What little free time I do have, I’ve spent getting the garden ready for planting season. I’m finally getting the hoop greenhouse I started last year finished.

We have honeybees coming in a few weeks. We had to put together and paint the beehives so they will have a place to live after they arrive. I kept bees as a  teenager, ever since then I have looked forward to the day when I would have bees again. I’m glad this year will finally be the year!

We moved our laying hens from their winter quarters out onto the free range. They absolutely love it and it shows in their egg production. Nathan has an egg selling business now. Most of the egg money goes right back into the chicken food fund but Nathan does get to make a few extra dollars for helping out with chores.

The photo above is of Ruby, our Australian Cattle Dog caught in the act. Yep, it looks like she is an egg-suckin’ dog.

Do you think the Ruby looks so guilty because she knew what she did was wrong? Or is it only because she happened to be caught?

Sometimes a photo is indeed worth a thousand words…

 

2 responses

  1. Kellan

    RUBY!!! Bad dog

    April 1, 2012 at 1:22 pm

  2. Well. Ruby sure has had enough protein. The eggs look lovely. Glad ot hear that spring is arriving with a flurry of activity. I hope you will find some time to post some bee type photos. I am fascinated by them, but want to stay far away!!

    April 1, 2012 at 4:37 pm

Leave a Reply

